About the Eschaton Cycle

The Eschaton Cycle retells myths and folklore through the lens of dark fantasy. Each arc intermeshes with the others in a tapestry, meaning in whatever order you read them, each adds to the picture of the whole, creating a single narrative.

Learn More

Ragnarok Era Map

Explore maps, character directories, and more on World Anvil!

I’ve learned his [Matt’s] writing just works for me in a way very few others do. His stories are complex, his prose is gorgeous, his research is flawless, and he always puts a unique spin on a story I don’t expect. 

—Sarah Chorn, Bookworm Blues

Arc 4: Tales of Dark Faerie

Skalds Background

Skalds’ Tribe: Readers Club

Join the Skalds’ Tribe now for exclusive extras and all the latest news, as well as The Gifts of Pandora free in ebook and audio.

Gifts of Pandora ebook/audiobook